Get event updates
Email updates
To sign up for email updates, just set your email preferences in My Account (if you don't have one yet, you'll need to register first).
  |  Register
Fine tune results
All locations
0 matching events

2014 Big Ten Championship Football Tickets

Big Ten Championship Football tickets

2014 Big Ten Football Championship Schedule

The Big Ten Football Championship is exactly what it sounds like, a game that decided who wins the title for the storied Big Ten Conference. This game has not been around for long, but anything that crowns a Big Ten champion is going to gain instant prestige, just as this contest has. The Big Ten is one of the oldest and more revered conferences in the sport of college football, and it is home to some of the top teams in the nation on an annual basis. The 2014 Championship Game is slated to kick off on December 6th at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, IN. Lucas Oil Stadium is known for being one of the best football venues in the country, as it is the home of the Indianapolis Colts of the National Football League. The two best teams in this power conference will square off on the field there this December for a clash that is sure to be one to remember. It doesn't get any fiercer than the competition in the Big Ten.

The 2014 season brings big changes to the Big Ten as Rutgers and Maryland will be joining the conference and the conference will now be divided into East and West divisions as opposed to Leaders and Legends. The Big Ten is now made up of 14 teams who have together have won 46 national titles in college football, making it one of the strongest conferences in all of college football. The Michigan Wolverines set the pace with 42 Big Ten Championships and the Ohio State Buckeyes are second with 34 while the Michigan State Spartans are the defending Big Ten champions. Football and the Big Ten go hand in hand and many of the biggest rivalries and games are found within the conference. Any team that makes its way through the tough Big Ten schedule unblemished is well prepared to win a national title, so be sure to keep a close eye on how things play out during Big Ten play in 2014. If you are looking for big time college football action the Big Ten is the place to be.

Last season the Big Ten Championship Game was played by the Michigan State Spartans and Ohio State Buckeyes. The Spartans came into the contest ranked 10th in the country, and the Buckeyes were pegged as the number two team in the nation. Talk about a great matchup! The Spartans played great on that day, managing to pull the upset to the tune of a 34-24 victory. More than 66,000 fans showed up at Lucas Oil Stadium to catch that game, which was the most in the history of this game. It was an incredible game to witness in person, just as the 2014 Big Ten Championship will be. Make sure you're there in the stands to witness all of the great play for yourself.

Fan Experience

The pageantry and passion surrounding college football makes it one of the most exciting sports in the world and there is no way to fully experience a game without being in the stadium surrounded by tens of thousands of other passionate fans. Of course, all of the excitement is just ratcheted up for championship games and the Big Ten Championship is annually one of the best games of the entire season. The winner of the championship in a tough conference like the Big Ten has a legitimate shot to play for the National Championship and the two teams facing off in the game are sure to be trying to win as if their lives depended on it. If you are looking for top tier college football action you need look no further than the Big Ten Championship. Even if the two teams competing against one another are not your favorites you are sure to get caught up in all of the excitement of the Big Ten Championship and have a great time at Lucas Oil Stadium.

Big Ten Football Championship History

The Big Ten has a long and storied history when it comes to football, but the Big Ten Championship game has only been played since 2011. Wisconsin won the first two games in 2011 and 2012, but Michigan State is the defending champion, having won in 2013. All of the games have been played at Lucas Oil Stadium who is under contract to host the event through 2015 and the state of the art venue which is home to the Indianapolis Colts of the NFL is one of the best places in the world to enjoy a football game.

Big Ten Football Championship Trivia

What team won the first Big Ten Football Championship Game?

The answer is the Wisconsin Badgers, who took down the Michigan State Spartans in a thriller of a contest. It was an offensive shootout that day, with the Badgers edging the Spartans by a count of 42-39. Wisconsin quarterback Russell Wilson was named the Most Valuable Player of the game. Wilson has gone on to star in the National Football League since then, leading the Seattle Seahawks to a Super Bowl victory in just his second season in the pro game. That probably does not come as a surprise to anyone lucky enough to see Wilson play in the Big Ten Championship in 2011, as he showcased that he was one of the best quarterbacks in the nation that year.

Big Ten Football Fans

When it comes to Big Ten football, there is no shortage of rabid fans, diehards that live and die with every down of football that their favorite team players. The Big Ten is a conference that has been around for a very long time, and with a tradition like this it's no surprise to see so many people taking it so seriously. When it comes to a big as prestigious as the Big Ten Championship, then you're really talking about some passion coming out in the stands. Be there this season with all of the biggest fans of the conference.

Read more
Read less
 We don't have any events matching your criteria. Try removing some of your filters.
Currently, we don't have any events for 2014 Big Ten Championship Football Tickets. You can set an alert (you'll need to be signed in) and we'll let you know when events are added.
The date and/or time for this event have yet to be determined. As soon as we know the date and time, we'll update this info.