Get event updates
Email updates
To sign up for email updates, just set your email preferences in My Account (if you don't have one yet, you'll need to register first).
  |  Register

Chicago Blackhawks Playoff Tickets

Chicago Blackhawks Playoff tickets - Blackhawks Playoff tickets

Chicago Blackhawks History

The Chicago Blackhawks formed in 1926 and joined the NHL during its first season as one of the Original Six franchises. The Blackhawks have won five Stanley Cup Championships including last year's and are looking to defend the title successfully in the 2014 NHL Playoffs. The Blackhawks also won the President's Trophy last year, only the second in the history of the franchise, the other being in the 1990-1991 season. The Blackhawks first reached the Stanley Cup Finals in 1931 but came up short and it was not until 1934 that they won their first championship. The Blackhawks would win again in 1938, but it would not be until the 1960-1961 season that the Blackhawks would once again win the Stanley Cup. It was another long wait for a championship in Chicago after 1961 when despite having great teams in the early Nineties behind Ed Belfour and Jeremy Roenick and the like, the Blackhawks would not win their next Stanley Cup until 2010. In recent yeras the Blackhawks have been one of the most dominant teams in the NHL and were the last team standing in the 2013 NHL Playoffs. The team is currently preparing for a defense of their title in this year's playoffs.

About the Team

The Chicago Blackhawks currently sit in second place in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference, just a few points behind the division leading St. Louis Blues. There is still time left in the season for the Hawks to make a big move and finish on top, earning several important home games during the playoffs in their defense of the title. The Blackhawks have the number one scoring offense in the NHL which is led by the team's highest point scorer Patrick Kane, leading goal scorer Patrick Sharpe, and leading assist man Duncan Keith. The defense is shored up in the back with goalie Corey Crawford and assistant captain defenseman Duncan Keith. Not only will the Blackhawks need a strong finish to the regular season if they want to pass the St. Louis Blues, but they will also need it to fend off the hard charging Colorado Avalanche who sit right behind them in the division standings. Be sure to get tickets from StubHub for all of the exciting action of the Chicago Blackhawks' stretch run and playoff competition.

The Experience

Hockey fans in general are some of the most passionate sports fans around, but nothing quite matches the fanaticism surrounding the NHL playoffs and fans of the Chicago Blackhawks are some of the most dedicated and vociferous fans in the entire NHL. On game day at United Center the fans file in and take their seats and that is when the cheering and chanting begins. As the clock winds down closer and closer to the dropping of the puck the crowd works itself into a frenzy. Finally both teams are ready for face off and the excitement really begins. Thunderous, bone rattling hits, incredible displays of speed and agility, powerful slapshots, and tremendous saves set the arena on fire for the following three periods of world class college hockey. By the time the final buzzer sounds your voice is hoarse and your palms are stinging from clapping and giving high fives and you will already be planning a return trip. Everything is ratcheted up a notch during the NHL playoffs and the further teams advance the more intense the competition becomes. If you thought regular season NHL games were exciting, just wait until you experience an NHL playoff game live and in person.

NHL Western Conference Central Division

The Central Division is currently made up of seven teams: the Chicago Blackhawks, the Colorado Avalanche, the Dallas Stars, the Minnesota Wild, the Nashville Predators, the St. Louis Blues, and the Winnipeg Jets. The conference is a perfect mix of some of the oldest and most storied franchises in the history of the sport in the Chicago Blackhawks and the St. Louis Blues, along with some of the newer teams who joined the NHL in the NHL's expansion between 1998 and 2000 including the Minnesota Wild, the Nashville Predators, and the Winnipeg Jets (who joined as the Atlanta Thrashers before moving to Winnipeg and taking the previous franchise's name). The Blackhawks have been the most successful team in the division of late, having won the Stanley Cup in 2010 and in 2013. Six Stanley Cup winners have come from the Central Division, two by the Chicago Blackhawks and four by the Detroit Redwings who are no longer in the division.


The Blackhawks were known as the Black Hawks until 1986 when the two words were combined. Seven former Blackhawks have had their numbers retired by the franchise: Glenn Hal, Keith Magnuson, Pierre Pilote, Bobby Hull, Denis Savard, Stan Mikita, and Tony Esposito. The number 3 has been retired twice and was worn by both Keith Magnuson and Pierre Pilote.

Read more
Read less
 We don't have any events matching your criteria. Try removing some of your filters.
Currently, we don't have any events for Chicago Blackhawks Playoff Tickets. You can set an alert (you'll need to be signed in) and we'll let you know when events are added.
The date and/or time for this event have yet to be determined. As soon as we know the date and time, we'll update this info.