Get event updates
Email updates
To sign up for email updates, just set your email preferences in My Account (if you don't have one yet, you'll need to register first).
  |  Register
Fine tune results
All locations
0 matching events

2014 NCAA Mens Lacrosse Championship Tickets

NCAA Lacrosse Championship tickets

2014 NCAA Men's Lacrosse Championship Schedule

Lacrosse is one of the fastest growing sports in the United States, and anyone who attends a game is quick to see exactly why. The speed and athleticism on display during a lacrosse game is unlike that in any other sport, and when the game is being played for the National Championship the intensity is ratcheted up even further. While there are some professional lacrosse leagues in the United States, the pinnacle event of the sport is the NCAA Division I championship. What used to be relegated to a small pocket of schools in the mid to north Atlantic coast has spread across the country and now teams from all corners of the United States are competing at the Division I level making the championship more exciting and wide open than ever.

The quarterfinals will be held on My 17th and 18th at James M. Shuart Stadium in Hempstead, New York and at Delaware Stadium in Newark, Delaware respectively. These games are not to be missed as all eight teams will be giving it their all to make it to the final four in Baltimore on Memorial Day Weekend. On Saturday, May 24th the Division I semi finals will be held at M&T Stadium in Baltimore, Maryland with the winners facing off against one another on Memorial Day, Monday, May 26th. On the Saturday between the semifinals and final lacrosse fans will have the opportunity to see the Division II and Division III finals, also at M&T Stadium in Baltimore.

About the Teams

Each year sixteen teams are chosen to take part in the NCAA Division I lacrosse championship tournament and are given seeds from number one through number sixteen. Clearly the number one seed in the tournament is meant to be given the easiest road to the finals and is given a legitimate shot at winning the National Championship. However, in the NCAA college lacrosse tournament things do not always go as planned which is exactly what makes it so exciting. Year after year there are underdog teams coming seemingly from out of nowhere to knock off the powerhouse programs and continue to advance. The amazing athletes taking the field during the NCAA college lacrosse tournament and leading their teams to victory are the future legends of the sport, joining the names of the Powell brothers and the Gait brothers in the annals of college lacrosse history and going on to big sponsorship deals with equipment companies.. In many ways the NCAA men's lacrosse championship is the most exciting event in all of college athletics if not in all of sports in general.

The Experience

Lacrosse fans in general are some of the most passionate sports fans around, but nothing quite matches the fanaticism surrounding college lacrosse and the fans who travel to the NCAA men's lacrosse championship are some of the most dedicated and vociferous fans in the world of sports. On game day at M&T Stadium, the fans file in and take their seats when the cheering and chanting begins. As the clock winds down closer and closer to the opening face off the crowd works itself into a frenzy. Finally both teams are ready for face off and the excitement really begins. Thunderous, bone rattling hits, incredible displays of speed and agility, dazzling shots, and tremendous saves set the stadium on fire for the following four quarters of world class college lacrosse. By the time the final horn sounds your voice is hoarse and your palms are stinging from clapping and giving high fives and you will already be planning a return trip. Meanwhile one team is raising the championship trophy in exaltation while their triumphant coach dries off from his Gatorade bath and grants the sideline reporters interviews.

NCAA Lacrosse

From 1936 through 1970 the Division I NCAA lacrosse national champion was awarded the title based on their regular season record. As more and more schools began competing in the sport it became obvious that this was no longer a fair way to determine the champion so in 1971 the inaugural championship tournament was held and consisted of eight teams. The field expanded three times to its current size of sixteen teams vying for the title. Lacrosse is now played at the collegiate level at universities all over the country and at various levels of competition including Division I, Division II, Division III, and at the club level. It has been the fastest growing sport in the country for well over a decade and continues to find new adherents.


Forty-one teams have competed in the NCAA lacrosse championship but only nine of them have ever won the national championship: Syracuse, Maryland, Johns Hopkins, Duke, North Carolina, Princeton, Cornell, and Loyola. Syracuse leads the way with the most national championships with nine titles and the overall number one seed has won the tournament 17 times.

Read more
Read less
 We don't have any events matching your criteria. Try removing some of your filters.
Currently, we don't have any events for 2014 NCAA Mens Lacrosse Championship Tickets. You can set an alert (you'll need to be signed in) and we'll let you know when events are added.
The date and/or time for this event have yet to be determined. As soon as we know the date and time, we'll update this info.