Get event updates
Email updates
To sign up for email updates, just set your email preferences in My Account (if you don't have one yet, you'll need to register first).
  |  Register

Vancouver Canucks Playoff Tickets

Vancouver Canucks Playoff tickets

Vancouver Canucks History

The Vancouver Canucks have a long history that predates their joining of the NHL. The franchise was founded in 1945 and was part of the PCHL as well as the WHL before joining the NHL in 1970. Since then the Canucks have won 10 division championships, 3 conference championships, and two President's Trophies which they won in back to back seasons in 2010-2011 and 2011-2012. They have additionally advanced to three Stanley Cup Finals, most recently in 2o11, but have yet to win. In another incredible season of hockey, the Canucks are eyeing the big prize: the Stanley Cup. If you've never been a part of the action once the playoffs roll around, you have absolutely no idea what you've been missing, as it doesn't get any better than the stands once the postseason starts. As always, you can rely on StubHub for Vancouver Canucks tickets to all of the most anticipated match ups of the season, but don't wait too long to grab your NHL tickets for the playoff games you know you want to be a part of.

About the Team

The Canucks currently sit in fifth place in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference and if they are able to close out the season well they could move past the Phoenix Coyotes who sit just a few points ahead of them in the division. The defense has been strong for the Canucks all season and could be strong enough to really help them advance far once the regular season is over. The offense has been good this season behind points and assists leader Henrik Sedin and leading goal scorer Ryan Kesler, but some other people are going to have to step up if the Canucks want to bring home their first Stanley Cup. Over the years, Canucks fans have seen plenty of great moments, which isn't something likely to change any time soon. Check out the Vancouver Canucks schedule and you'll see a bevy of great match ups that you know you'll want to see up close and personal. But even though the regular season is a must for true fans, there's nothing quite like being there when the intensity gets taken up to a new level come the postseason. Start making your plans as soon as you can!

The Experience

Hockey fans in general are some of the most passionate sports fans around, but nothing quite matches the fanaticism surrounding the NHL playoffs and fans of the Vancouver Canucks are some of the most dedicated and vociferous fans in the entire NHL. On game day at Rogers Arena the fans file in and take their seats and that is when the cheering and chanting begins. As the clock winds down closer and closer to the dropping of the puck the crowd works itself into a frenzy. Finally both teams are ready for face off and the excitement really begins. Thunderous, bone rattling hits, incredible displays of speed and agility, powerful slapshots, and tremendous saves set the arena on fire for the following three periods of world class college hockey. By the time the final buzzer sounds your voice is hoarse and your palms are stinging from clapping and giving high fives and you will already be planning a return trip. Everything is ratcheted up a notch during the NHL playoffs and the further teams advance the more intense the competition becomes. If you thought regular season NHL games were exciting, just wait until you experience an NHL playoff game live and in person.

NHL Western Conference Pacific Division

The Pacific Division of the Western Conference of the NHL is made up of seven teams: the Anaheim Ducks, the Calgary Flames, the Edmonton Oilers, the Los Angeles Kings, the Phoenix Coyotes, the San Jose Sharks, and the Vancouver Canucks. The Pacific Division was formed in 1993 and is currently the only division in the NHL without an Original Six team. The most recent Stanley Cup Champion to come out of the division is the Los Angeles Kings who won it in 2012. Three other Pacific Division teams have won the championship: the 1995-1996 Colorado Avalanche, the 1998-1999 Dallas Stars (who are no longer in the division), and the 2006-2007 Anaheim Ducks. There are several intense rivalries in the Pacific Division which means that every division game is going to be hotly contested. Teams from the Pacific Division are regularly among the best in the Western Conference and are typically serious contenders for a Stanley Cup Championship.


There have been four former Canucks who have earned the honor of having their number retired, Stan Smyl, Trevor Linden, Markus Naslund, and Pavel Bure. Of the four to have their numbers retired, Pavel Bure is the only player who was never a captain for the Canucks. Fin the Orca is the Canucks' mascot who sometimes has smoke coming out of his blowhole and is known for chomping on the heads of fans.

Read more
Read less
 We don't have any events matching your criteria. Try removing some of your filters.
Currently, we don't have any events for Vancouver Canucks Playoff Tickets. You can set an alert (you'll need to be signed in) and we'll let you know when events are added.
The date and/or time for this event have yet to be determined. As soon as we know the date and time, we'll update this info.